Skip Navigation

Today's Hours

X

Special Collections Staff & Contacts

Special Collections Staff Directory

During the construction and renovation of Neilson Library, Special Collections' location is in transition. After August 30th, Special Collections will be located at Neilson Library. 

Smith College Special Collections
Neilson Library
7 Neilson Drive
Northampton, MA 01063
413-585-2970
specialcollections@smith.edu

Mailing/delivery address: Special Collections c/o Alumnae Gym, 83 Green Street, Northampton, MA 01063

 

Director of Special Collections: Elizabeth Myers, emyers@smith.edu, 413-585-2978

Name Job Title Phone Email
Alison Baitz Special Collections Social Media Content Intern 413-585-2986 abaitz@smith.edu
Mary Biddle Reading Room Supervisor 413-585-2329 mbbiddle@smith.edu
Scott Biddle Archives Technical Services Specialist 413-585-7021 jbiddle@smith.edu
Maureen Cresci Callahan Sophia Smith Archivist 413-585-2981 mcallahan@smith.edu
Abigail Connick Rare Books Technical Services Project Librarian 413-585-2972 aconnick@smith.edu
Silvia Hickman Exhibitions Coordinator 413-585-7025 shickman@smith.edu
Kate Long Research Services Archivist 413-585-2977 klong@smith.edu
Dan Michelson Project Manager Archivist
  413-585-2919
dmichelson@smith.edu
Elizabeth Myers Director of Special Collections 413-585-2978 emyers@smith.edu
Michelle Paquette Metadata & Technical Services Archivist 413-585-7029 mpaquette@smith.edu
Renée Pelletier Blackwell Post-Baccalaureate Fellow 413-585-7035 rpelletier@smith.edu
Christie Peterson Head of Technical Services 413-585-2996 cpeterson@smith.edu
Shannon Supple Curator of Rare Books 413-585-2907 ssupple@smith.edu
Althea Topek Accessioning Archivist 413-585-4484 atopek@smith.edu
Nanci Young College Archivist 413-585-2976 nyoung@smith.edu