Skip Navigation

Today's Hours


Who We Are

Current and past members of the Friends Executive Committee (left to right): front row: Brandy King '05, Carrie Baldwin-SoRelle '09, Serena Williams '81, Marianne Jasmine '85; back row: Jenny Frost '78, Mary Irwin, Emily Egan '04, Lynne Withey '70, Katharine Swibold '82, Patty Gray '91.


The Friends of the Smith College Libraries is made up of hundreds of Smith alumnae and a smattering of parents, faculty and others who simply love our resources. Alumnae members represent classes from the 1940s to the present - eight decades of Smithies!

Join us if you love libraries, and want to support Smith's library resources.

Executive Committee

Oversight of the Friends is assured by an Executive Committee which raises funds, plans events and initiates activities that directly benefit the Libraries.

2022-2023 Executive Committee members are: Ann Alpers '84 (Chair), Sarah Bellrichard '94, Judy Campagnari ’85, Emily Egan '04, Stefanie Frame ’98, Patty Gray ’91, Lesley L. Joplin ’09, Emily Knox ’97, Sandra Rippe ’67, Katharine Swibold ’82, Serena Williams ’81.

Annual Report of Library Donors

The exceptional quality of our library collections is due in no small part to the enduring interest and support of our Friends.

2022 Annual Report of Donors