Special Collections Staff Directory

During the construction and renovation of Neilson Library, Special Collections is located on the 2nd floor of Young Library. 

Smith College Special Collections
Young Library
4 Tyler Drive
Northampton, MA 01063

413-585-2970
specialcollections@smith.edu

Director of Special Collections: Elizabeth Myers, emyers@smith.edu, 413-585-2978

Name Job Title Phone Email
Alison Baitz Special Collections Social Media Content Intern 413-585-2986 abaitz@smith.edu
Mary Biddle Reading Room Supervisor 413-585-2329 mbbiddle@smith.edu
Scott Biddle Archives Technical Services Specialist 413-585-7021 jbiddle@smith.edu
Nichole Calero Administrative Assistant 413-585-2973 ncalero@smith.edu
Maureen Callahan Sophia Smith Archivist 413-585-2981 mcallahan@smith.edu
Tristan Chambers Digital Library Applications Administrator 413-585-2983 tchambers@smith.edu
Abigail Connick Rare Books Technical Services Project Librarian 413-585-2972 aconnick@smith.edu
Sylvia Hickman Exhibitions Coordinator 413-585-7025 shickman@smith.edu
Margaret Jessup Digital Preservation Archivist 413-585-2985 mjessup@smith.edu
Karen Kukil Associate Curator of Special Collections 413-585-2908 kkukil@smith.edu
Kate Long Research Services Archivist 413-585-2977 klong@smith.edu
Claire Marshall Metadata Migration Project Archivist 413-585-7030 cmarshall@smith.edu
Dan Michelson Project Manager Archivist 413-585-2919 dmichelson@smith.edu
Elizabeth Myers Director of Special Collections 413-585-2978 emyers@smith.edu
Michelle Paquette Metadata & Technical Services Archivist 413-585-7029 mpaquette@smith.edu
Renée Pelletier Blackwell Post-Baccalaureate Fellow 413-585-7035 rpelletier@smith.edu
Christie Peterson Head of Technical Services 413-585-2996 cpeterson@smith.edu
Shannon Supple Curator of Rare Books 413-585-2907 ssupple@smith.edu
Althea Topek Accessioning Archivist 413-585-4484 atopek@smith.edu
Madison White Processing Archivist 413-585-7023 mcwhite@smith.edu
Nanci Young College Archivist 413-585-2976 nyoung@smith.edu